

Marion County Election Commission

109 Academy Avenue - Jasper, TN 37347 (423)942-2108 or (423)942-3987

Fax: (423)942-1082 E-mail: Marion.Commission@tn.gov

www.marionvotes.com

Marion County Election Commission Meeting Minutes for April 17, 2025

Location: MC Election Commission Office

109 Academy Avenue

Jasper, TN 37347

In Attendance: Commissioners Deb Conley, Vanessa Blevins, Anita Tipton, Rhkisha Whisnant, Russ Hood; AOE David Riley, Election Office Clerk/Notary Public Deborah Keahey

Meeting was called to order at 5:30 pm by Commissioner Conley in accordance with TCA §2-1-113(a)(1) if deference to the reappointment/reorganization of the Commission Board members. The Board selected Russ Hood to be the Chairman and Anita Tipton to be the Secretary of the board in deference to TCA §2-12-105 with unanimous votes.

Old Business:

I. Approval of Minutes for March 20, 2025 meeting: Motion: Tipton; Second: Blevins; Unanimous commission approval

New Business:

- I. No members of the public in attendance for public comment
- II. Approval of agenda: Motion: Conley, Second: Blevins; unanimous board acceptance
- III. March Budget update: TABLED at AOE urging until next month; docs not available
- IV. Presentation of FY 25/26 Budget: TABLED given several line items were still fluid; AOE will apprise board members
 - a. Anticipated County Finance Committee will take the budget up May 5 in committee meeting
- V. Approval of New Voter Applications Monthly Review (10 of 68), 0 deficiencies): Motion: Tipton; Second Whisnant; Unanimous commission approval
- VI. Adjournment: Motion Tipton, Second Conley; Unanimous commission approval